Wk5-Artist Interview- Colin Thompson

As I was looking around in the art galleries last Thursday, I was impressed on how the different ways the photographs were displayed. After I finished browsing I met with artist Colin Thompson. I complemented Thompson’s fine work of display and I asked him what influenced his technique. He told me that he like to display photos in a 3dimensional way. In this particular piece, Thompson took close up pictures around his apartments and displayed them on a semi 3d rectangular platform.IMG_1860

Later I learned that Thompson attends CSULB. Prior to his academics at The Beach he went to Moorpark college. I mentioned to him that I am a film major here and he told me that he plans on going to film graduate school. I became immediately interested because I am also considering that route.IMG_1858

Leave a Reply

