Wk7-Art Project- Graffiti

This was a very fun and exciting art project. As I child I grew up ridding my bike around Venice beach. I always passed by the graffiti wall and observed the taggers casting their art on their concrete canvas. Never did I think that I would ever have the guts to cast my own painting for everyone to see. I chose to do my artwork at Venice Beach. It was mainly to fulfill my childhood dream.

After explaining the details of the project to my sister she immediately agreed to join me on this quest. We went to our local hardware store to purchase our two cans of spray paint. I chose to buy a black and yellow to rep CSULB. As I was tagging my name on the wall, I could not stop smiling. I was a very liberating experience for me because I am no longer to shy to express my artwork in front of a lot of people. I was a little nervous, thinking that it would not turn out good but the finished product pleased me. I just might do this again.

IMG_1931IMG_1933

Leave a Reply

